Skip to content

spring at my mom’s

April 10, 2010

We stayed at my mom’s for a week leading up to Easter. So much beauty to be found there. I’ve been interested in native plants lately so it’s fun discovering which plants I grew up with are native and which are not. My dad was happiest in his garden and spent a lot of time there. These are a few of many of his plants. None of these are native but they sure are pretty.

Flowering quince:

Grape hyacinth:

Cornelian cherry (I’d love this picture if it weren’t for that yellow flower blob in the middle!):

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2010 9:11 am

    This is a beautiful series of spring blooms. Quince is one of my favorites :0)

    • April 11, 2010 12:30 pm

      Thanks, Tara:) Yes, the quince is so gorgeous. What a beautiful plant!

  2. April 21, 2010 10:39 pm

    Wow! So different than the flowers I ‘know’. Those are so beautiful but the cherry especially.

  3. April 24, 2010 11:28 pm

    I was thinking the yellow flower is glowing! Love spring and love your series here.

Leave a Reply

